- What happens when you delete a FB post?
- Can you delete someones like on your Facebook post?
- Does Facebook keep pictures after you delete them?
- Are people notified when you delete a post?
- Where do pictures go when you permanently delete them?
- What happens if you like and then unlike a post on Facebook?
- Can people see when you delete a Facebook post?
- How can you tell who deleted a post on Facebook?
- What do my friends see when I delete my Facebook account?
- Can you hide a like on Facebook?
- Does Blocking someone on Facebook remove their likes?
What happens when you delete a FB post?
You can remove posts shared from your Facebook Page by deleting them.
Deleting a post will permanently remove it from your Page, including your Page’s activity log.
To delete a post from your Page: Go to the post on your Page’s timeline..
Can you delete someones like on your Facebook post?
Anyone who can see a photo or other post can like or comment on it. You can hide comments on your photos, but you can’t remove likes. To prevent certain people from liking your photos in the feature, you can exclude them from the audience for that photo so they won’t be able to see it.
Does Facebook keep pictures after you delete them?
Facebook says it keeps “backup copies for a reasonable period of time” after a deletion, and it says that can be as long as three months. It also says it may retain copies of “some material” from deleted accounts, but removes personal identifiers.
Are people notified when you delete a post?
No, on deleting any post from your timeline, facebook won’t send notifications to anyone, not even you.
Where do pictures go when you permanently delete them?
Permanently deleted photos may remain on Google’s servers for a short time (usually no more than a a few days or so) and it might be possible to recover them. This can be done by contacting the Google Drive support team to see if any deleted files might be recovered.
What happens if you like and then unlike a post on Facebook?
If you accidentally like and unlike someone’s post on Facebook, chances are they won’t know you’ve done so. … Even if they go to their Facebook notifications, they won’t be able to see that you’ve liked their posts because the notification gets deleted as soon as you unlike it.
Can people see when you delete a Facebook post?
When a user deletes something, Facebook is able to ensure users will not see the deleted post, but that doesn’t mean Facebook destroys all traces of that post completely, or that Facebook cannot retrieve it.
How can you tell who deleted a post on Facebook?
If you have a page administrator role on your page you can see the name of other admins/Content Creators who posted a post on your page however if the post is deleted then facebook doesn’t provide any feature to check the name of the admin who deleted the posts.
What do my friends see when I delete my Facebook account?
Deleting your Facebook account Deleting a Facebook account removes it from public view on the social network, alongside anything you’ve ever posted or uploaded to its servers. Since some things like messages aren’t stored on your account, your friends may still be able to see them.
Can you hide a like on Facebook?
Select Manage, which shows up as a pencil icon next to Add Likes. Select Edit the Privacy of Your Likes from the menu. Select the downward triangle next to the category you wish to make private. … If you want to hide your likes from everyone but yourself, select Only Me.
Does Blocking someone on Facebook remove their likes?
After you block someone, their likes and comments are not removed from your photos and videos. You can delete their comments from your posts.