Question: Who Is Longest Serving President Of India?

Who is the ex president of India?

Indian President’s agesPresidentEnd of term11A.



Abdul Kalam25 July 200712Pratibha Patil25 July 201213Pranab Mukherjee25 July 201714Ram Nath KovindIncumbent11 more rows.

Who is president of India list?

Ram Nath KovindIndia/President

Who is the first president Lady of India?

Empowerment of women is particularly important to me as I believe this leads to the empowerment of the nation.” Chief Justice of India K. G. Balakrishnan administering the oath of office to new President Pratibha Patil. December 19, 1934, is the 12th President of India.

Who is the mother of India?

Bhikaiji Rustom Cama,or Madam Cama was born on 24 September 1861 in Bombay. She was an outstanding lady of great courage, fearlessness, integrity, perseverance and passion for freedom. and is considered as the mother of Indian revolution because of her contributions to Indian freedom struggle.

Who is the first President of free India?

Rajendra Prasad (3 December 1884 – 28 February 1963) was an Indian independence activist, lawyer, scholar and subsequently, the first President of India, in office from 1950 to 1962.

Where is India’s president?

President of IndiaPresident of India Bhārat kē RāṣṭrapatiResidenceRashtrapati Bhavan, New Delhi, Delhi, India (primary) Rashtrapati Nilayam, Bolarum, Secunderabad, Hyderabad, Telangana, India (winter) The Retreat Building, Chharabra, Shimla, Himachal Pradesh, India (summer)AppointerElectoral College of India13 more rows

Who is a CM in India?

Current Indian chief ministersState (past chief ministers)NamePartyAssam (list)Sarbananda SonowalBharatiya Janata PartyBihar (list)Nitish KumarJanata Dal (United)Chhattisgarh (list)Bhupesh BaghelIndian National CongressDelhi (list)Arvind KejriwalAam Aadmi Party27 more rows

Who is the president of USA?

Donald TrumpUnited States/President

How is President of India elected?

The President is elected by the members of an electoral college consisting of the elected members of both the Houses of Parliament and the elected members of the Legislative Assemblies of States and the Union Territories of Delhi and Pondicherry.

How many states are there in India 2020?

28The total number of states in the country will now be 28, with effect from 26th January 2020, India has 8 union territories.

Who is the president of India from 1947 to 2019?

List of all Presidents of India from 1950 to 2017S.No.Name of Presidents of India1st President of IndiaDr. Rajendra Prasad2nd President of IndiaDr. Sarvepalli Radhakrishnan3rd President of IndiaDr. Zakir Hussain4th President of IndiaV.V Giri10 more rows•Feb 21, 2019

Who was the president of India after Abdul Kalam?

Presidents of IndiaNameTenureR. Venkataraman (1910-2009)July 25, 1987 – July 25, 1992Dr Shankar Dayal Sharma (1918-1999)July 25, 1992 – July 25, 1997K.R. Narayanan (1920-2005)July 25, 1997 – July 25, 2002Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam (1931-2015)July 25, 2002 – July 25, 200713 more rows

Who is the our prime minister?

Shri Narendra Modi was sworn-in as India’s Prime Minister on 30th May 2019, marking the start of his second term in office. The first ever Prime Minister to be born after Independence, Shri Modi has previously served as the Prime Minister of India from 2014 to 2019.

Who is the first citizen of India?

The President of India is the head of state of India and the Supreme Commander of the Indian Armed Forces. The president is referred to as the first citizen of India.