Quick Answer: What Happens If I Clear Cache On Google Play Store?

Why should I clear cache?

The primary reason for someone to clear application cache would be to free up storage, which might have an impact on the phone’s performance..

How do I clear my Google Play store cache?

Clearing the Google Play Store app cache and data can help eliminate error messages, connection failures, etc….From a Home screen, navigate: Apps > Settings > Apps. … Tap Google Play Store.Tap Storage.Tap Clear Cache then tap Clear Data.Tap OK.

Can Google Play store be deleted?

Before we start explaining the methods of getting back the Google Play Store you need to understand that the Play Store app cannot be uninstalled on the devices that have it pre-installed. This is because Android devices are bundled with the G-Apps pack that manufacturers load on top of the AOSP build.

Is cached data important?

Cached files on your Android phone or tablet can exist for the apps which you access or use, and it will exist for the websites you visit using your smartphone. … Since cached data is automatically created and it does not include any important data, wiping or clearing the cache for an app or a device is harmless.

Will clearing cache delete pictures?

From Google search: By clearing cache, you remove the temporary files in the cache, but it WON’T delete your other app data like logins, settings, saved games, downloaded photos, conversations. So if you clear the cache of the Gallery or Camera app on your Android phone, you won’t lose any of your photos.

How do I restore my Google Play store?

#1 Enable Play Store from App SettingsHead over to Settings on your Android device. … Apps are usually divided into ‘Downloaded’, ‘On card’, ‘Running’ and ‘All’. … Scroll around and you may find ‘Google Play Store’ in the list. … If you see a ‘Disabled’ configuration on this app – tap to Enable.

How do I disable Google Play store?

How to remove a Google Play account from AndroidOpen the Settings app on your device;Tap on Accounts;Choose the Google Play Store account you want to remove. … Tap Remove Account, then tap Remove Account again;You may be asked to enter your password, PIN or security pattern to proceed.

How do I get Google Play store?

The Play Store app comes pre-installed on Android devices that support Google Play, and can be downloaded on some Chromebooks….Open the Play Store appOn your device, go to the Apps section.Tap Google Play Store .The app will open and you can search and browse for content to download.

Is it safe to delete thumbnail cache?

The . thumbnails folder is thumbnails preview cache for all the pictures in the device, no personal data is there in the folder, so it is completely safe to delete that.

What happens if I clear data on Google Play store?

When you clear data for Google Play Store, the apps on your phone and their data will remain intact. … You won’t be logged out from Play Store since it uses a Google account, which appears in Settings > Accounts. Clearing Play Store data or any other Google app’s data will not delete or unlink the Google account.

Is it OK to clear all cached data?

If you dig into the Apps storage setting screen and tap on an individual app, you’ll notice that each app has its own stash of “cached” data—anywhere from a few kilobytes to hundreds of megs, or even more. These caches of data are essentially just junk files, and they can be safely deleted to free up storage space.

What does Clear Cache mean?

Clear cache from third-party apps App cache is similar to browser cache. It’s small bits of information stored to speed up your experience using an app. … Clearing cache is a quick and easy way to free up space and (hopefully) fix a misbehaving app. Clearing app cache will not delete app data like account information.

Does clearing cache delete passwords?

Google Chrome – Clear Your Cache, Saved Passwords and Other Private Data. … Generally, the saved data will be removed automatically once it’s relevance has run out.

What happens when I clear my cache?

Tip: Clearing the cache simply clears temporary files. It won’t erase login credentials, downloaded files, or custom settings.

What happens when you clear memories cache?

You can safely Clear Memories Cache to recover storage space. Clearing Memories Cache does not actually delete your Memories, it only clears locally stored Memories content on your device. You will still find your Memories stored in Camera Roll and Memories stored on the Cloud can still be accessed.